The Judge John R. Brown Scholarship Foundation: Results for the 2013 Brown Award

December 10

Congratulations, to the winners of the 2013 Brown Award for Excellence in Legal Writing:

First Place: Information Traps (Marissa Doran, Professor Christine Jolls)

Second Place: Beneath the Surface of the Clean Water Act: Exploring the Depth of the Act’s Jurisdictional Scope of Groundwater Pollution (Anna Makowski/Professor Suzanne Rowe)

Third Place: Lien on Me: The Survival of Security Interests in Revenues from the Sale of an FCC License (Jennifer Kent, Professor Ingrid Hillinger)


The Historical Foundations of Textual Treaty Interpretation (Andrew Tutt, Professor Owen Fiss)

The Challenges of 3D Printing to the Repair-Reconstruction Doctrine in Patent Law (Kelsey Wilbanks, Professor Adam Mossoff)

Share this article via Twitter / Facebook / LinkedIn
< Back to All Articles